- Language (restart required)
- Sort job names by alphabet (restart required)
- Show Backup/Sync Jobs groups (restart required)
- Start GoodSync when Mac starts
- Prevent System idle sleep
- Use new SMB implementation (experimental)
- Compare Program
- Warn about Time Out Of Range
- Level of log detail
- Store logs in folder
- Retain logs for this many days
The "Preferences" menu allows you to view and edit the global options for GoodSync.
Overview of the General Section
This option allows you to select your preferred language from the dropdown menu on the right.
If this option is checked then GoodSync will list your Jobs and Groups in alphabetical order.
If this option is unchecked then GoodSync will allow you to reorder your Jobs and Groups by dragging and dropping them in the Job List.
If this option is checked then GoodSync will show backup and sync Jobs' groups in the Job Tree.
If this option is unchecked then GoodSync will not show backup and sync Jobs' groups in the Job Tree.
If this option is checked then GoodSync will start automatically when you log into your System Account.
If this option is checked then GoodSync will prevent your Mac from going to sleep while a Job is running or is scheduled to run.
NOTE: Force Sleep by selecting "Sleep" from the Apple menu or closing a laptop will still put the device to sleep and cannot be prevented.
If this option is checked GoodSync will use Server Message Block (SMB).
If this option is checked you may specify command line arguments to compare file paths.
If this option is checked GoodSync will issue a warning if the file modification time is out of the 1980-2037 range.
This option allows you to specify the level of detail for logs shown in the log window.
This option allows you to specify a folder to store logs in.
This option allows you to specify how long you would like GoodSync to retain logs for.