Copy File Creation Time (un-checked by default)
If checked, copy the Creation Time of the file or folder, in addition to copying Modification Time.
If unchecked, copy only file/folder Modification Time.
Copy Attributes (Windows only, checked by default)
If checked, copy the file/folder Attributes (ReadOnly, Hidden, System) while it is being copied by GoodSync.
If unchecked, Normal Attribute is assigned to the copied files.
Copy Owner (un-checked by default)
If checked, copy file/folder owner, while the file is being copied.
If unchecked, the current owner is assigned to the copied files.
Copy ACL (un-checked by default)
If checked, copy the file/folder Access Control List (ACL) while the file is being copied.
If unchecked, Empty ACL is assigned to the copied files.
Move Mode: Delete Source after Copy
After the file is copied from the source folder to the destination folder, delete it.
This is equivalent to Moving the file from the source to the destination.
If the source folder becomes empty as a result of such deletions, it is also deleted.
To be used only by advanced users.
Move Mode: Delete Empty Folders after Copy
After "Move Mode: Delete Source File after Copy" did its work, also delete the folder if it is empty.
To be used only by advanced users.
Copy Locked Files using VSS Snapshots (checked by default)
If On, copy from locked files using Volume Shadow Service (VSS).
If Off, return Cannot Copy Locked File error for locked files.
Available on Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10 and later.
Does not work in GoodSync2Go.
GoodSync can only copy FROM a locked file and never TO a locked file.
GoodSync can only copy from a locked file on a local disk, never from a network-mounted locked file.
Uber-Unlocked Mode (un-checked by default)
If checked, source files may be deleted or moved during upload, as GoodSync does not lock them. GoodSync will notice right away that the deletion/move occurred and it will not continue uploading. To be used only by advanced users.
Detect File and Folder Moves and Renames (checked by default)
If checked, detect file and folder Move or Rename and execute them as such, not as a deletion and recreation.
Folder moves are detected when all files inside a folder are moved to the same destination folder.
Note: if a folder contains two or more files that are exactly the same per file size and file mod time, rename/move of such files or their parent folders cannot be detected.
Estimate disk space required for Sync (checked by default)
If checked, compute how much free disk space is needed to complete the Sync.
Compare Checksums of All Files (slow) (un-checked by default)
If checked, compare MD5 checksum of all files on the Left and Right.
If MD5 checksum of the file differs where File Size and File Mod Time are the same, declare a conflict.
After Sync, verify that the checksum of the copied file is the same on both sides.
If unchecked, a file is considered to be changed if its File Size or File Mod Time has changed.
Symbolic Links Processing (Copy As Is by default)
This option determines how symbolic links to files and folders are processed.
* Ignore. Symlinks are ignored and not copied in any way.
* Copy As Is. Symlink to file/folder is copied as the same Symlink in the destination folder.
* Drill Down. Target file/folder of symbolic link is copied to the destination folder.
Windows: A symbolic link itself knows whether it is to file or folder.
*nix: A symbolic link does not know whether it is to file or folder, so drilling to the target is required to find out.